Peanut Butter + Banana + Chocolate

I hope you all are having a fun Saturday! We finally got some cold (for Florida) weather this morning, but it warmed up perfectly so I was able to enjoy a nice run this afternoon. I was supposed to run a marathon this morning, but they had to cancel it because they weren’t able to get the route approved by the city. Boy am I glad!! I would have been freeeeezing!

Weather

Now I want to share a recipe I had fun creating today. I had a few very ripe bananas in my fridge and wanted to use them up. I don’t know about you, but I think peanut butter + banana + chocolate is the absolute best combination, so I made these tasty cookies this afternoon.

PB Banana Chocolate Cookies

Bonus: I like to think they are semi healthier because they have bananas and are made with whole wheat flour and no oil. Soo that means I can eat like 5, right?! Haha.

1 cup whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 ripe bananas
1 egg
1 cup brown sugar
3/4 cup peanut butter (I used crunchy)
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup oats
1 cup chocolate chips

I am a huge fan of dirtying as few dishes as possible, so I used one mixing bowl for the whole recipe.

1. Combine dry ingredients.
2. Add bananas, egg, and sugar and mash bananas while mixing all ingredients together.
3. Add peanut butter and vanilla and continue mixing.
4. Stir in oats and chocolate chips until all ingredients are well mixed.
5. Spoon dough onto ungreased cookie sheet.
6. Bake at 350 for 12 minutes.

Enjoy 🙂

P.S. After writing this post, I stepped out for a few minutes and came back and my dog had eaten about 8 of the cookies! Poor thing, I hope he doesn’t get sick.

Leave a Reply

