Five for Five

Hi, I hope your weekend is off to a good start!

Over-Celebrate
(source)

Before I start my birthday (over) celebrations, I want to share this fun little “Five for Five” list that my good friend Marissa at Sass n Dash sent to me.

1. Which food is your all time favorite?

This is SO hard for me. I just loooove to eat (and it can really be a problem sometimes). If I had to pick one, it would probably be pizza, especially white pizza loaded with spinach and mushrooms. mmm. Now I am getting hungry.

2. Your favorite dessert?

Froyo. With ALL the toppings. Seriously, I love froyo so much, it’s kind of a problem. I like to sample all the flavors at Yogurtology, but generally decide on Tart Nouveau. I like to pretend I’m going to be healthy, but then I just completely blow it with all the toppings (white chocolate chips, dark chocolate chips, peanuts, almonds, yogurt chips, granola, basically if it is crunchy or chocolatey, it can be found on my froyo).

3. What would you train if you had a free day?

I would start by waking up early and going for a long run by myself. Then I would meet my girlfriends for coffee and breakfast, then we would all head to a yoga class together. After, we would spend some time relaxing and gossiping before heading to a spin class. After showering and a little more girl time, we would walk (because they weather would be perfect) to a favorite restaurant and enjoy girls’ night! Girlfriends + working out = my perfect day!

4. Which is your favorite piece of training equipment?

I don’t use a lot of equipment because mostly I run and take spin classes, but I do love my hula hoop! I swear it is such a good workout and I can do it while watching my favorite TV show. I have the Empower Cardio Core Fitness Hoop from Target.

Hula Hoop

5. Name something you are grateful for right now!

I am so grateful for my family and friends. They are so supportive and have helped me through so much. They are there to listen to me vent and offer advice and they are there when I want to go out and do something fun! I was super blessed with an amazing, loving, supportive family. Over the years I have made some really great friends, some I have known for over 20 years, and I know we will be friends forever!

My family in Virgin Gorda
My family in Virgin Gorda
Ssome of my best friends from Wake Forest
Some of my best friends from Wake Forest
Michelle and Marissa, who I have known since childhood
Michelle and Marissa, who I have known since childhood
One thought on “Five for Five

Leave a Reply

