It’s My Birthday!

Birthday ContractWait, maybe it doesn’t because I am at work right now…

But I did have a very fun weekend celebrating my birthday! Saturday night started off with happy hour and dinner at one of my favorite Mexican restaurants, Green Lemon. They have the BEST chips and trio dip (salsa, guac, and queso, yes please)!

Sarah and Michelle
Michelle and I have been friends since kindergarten so she has celebrated many birthdays with me!
Mel and Sarah
Melanie and me, impatiently waiting for our food.

After dinner, we headed back to Marissa’s apartment for cake and champagne. Seriously this cake was amazing and it’s almost all gone now. Oops.

CakeThen we went out to a few bars in the area. It was a super fun night and I am really glad I got to celebrate with my best friends! Now I am stuck at work (on my birthday 😦 ), but I plan on continuing to celebrate the whole week. If I have to turn 25, I might as well take full advantage of my birthday week haha.

Mel Marissa Sarah Michelle
Melanie, Marissa, me, and Michelle
Girls
The girls!

What was the best thing you did this weekend?

How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!

  1. Wooooo happy birthday! Going out with my girlfriends is a must on my bday. And definitely going out to eat (brunch or dinner) with my family. I have a twin brother so family stuff is non-negotiable! Looks like you had an amazing time – and that cake! Yum!!

    Like

  2. thank you!! yes family stuff is a must, we are celebrating mine tomorrow so I get like a week of birthday stuff yay! and the cake was amazing, anything with that much icing always is haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

