It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Happy Hump Day! Well it’s my Friday, since I leave tomorrow to go out of town (I am loving all these short weeks, but I am going to have a rude awakening come January).

I get to see these lovely ladies this weekend!!
I get to see these lovely ladies this weekend!!

I’m excited because I FINALLY decorated my apartment last night. I get so excited about decorating, but somehow with Thanksgiving and spending last week at my mom’s, I hadn’t gotten around to it and it was already December 2nd (which is late for this Christmas-obsessed girl haha).

Tree

I am not a fan of fake trees, but with my allergies + living in a small apartment, I figured it was the best way to go. I will just have to stock up on Christmas tree candles!

I also found these adorable little stockings while I was going through my Christmas box.

Stockings

We hung them in my apartment in college and left each other little treats: candy, beer (yes, someone fit a beer bottle in those). It was awesome to come home to fun surprises, especially since we were in the middle of finals week. I am seeing these friends this weekend, so I think I will fill the stockings and continue the tradition!

Have you put up for Christmas decorations yet?

Do you fill stocking throughout the Christmas season or wait until Christmas eve?

2 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Leave a Reply

