DC Adventures Part 1

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a fun weekend. I had a great time in DC and want to be back there right now!

I got in Thursday night and my friend, Grace, picked me up from the airport and we headed to her parents’ house for dinner. They are so nice, I love being able to see them when I’m visiting!

Friday while everyone was working I wanted to go for a run around the National Mall. It turned into more of a walk because I had to keep stopping for lights, then Obama drove by, and I was just being a tourist and taking pictures of everything, not to mention my fingers almost froze off so I ended up buying gloves on the side on the side of the street.

IMG_1511.JPG

IMG_1510.JPG

After my run/walk, I met Grace during her lunch break at Duke’s Grocery.

IMG_1514.PNG

For dinner, I met my friends Beth and Garet at this delicious Mexican restaurant called Guajillo. Can you tell I love Mexican?! I was really impressed with myself that I was able to navigate the metro to where we were meeting because I have been known to have some problems when it comes to the metro haha. We started with a pitcher of sangria and way too many baskets of chips and salsa. I was on vacation so it’s fine, right?! Then I had this delicious salad that seemed a little out of place at a Mexican restaurant, but was very tasty!

After dinner I headed back to Grace’s to get ready for an Après Ski party. I love any excuse to dress up. I found these awesome leggings at Target and they were perfect for the occasion (not to mention I felt like I was wearing pajamas so that was a definite win).

IMG_1535.JPG

The party was a lot of fun! I loved seeing everyone’s costumes, especially since some people got really into it! They had a band and we spent the majority of the evening on the dance floor haha.

IMG_1525-2.JPG

Saturday I met Garet for brunch at Irish Whiskey. They had dollar bottles of champagne which was awesome!

IMG_1579.JPG

We split the Training Omelette and the French Toast, which were both amazing. I generally stick with eggs at brunch, bur she talked up the French Toast so much I just had to try it and I was super happy I did! I had tons of fun catching up with her, then exploring the city on our walk back.

IMG_1580-3.JPG

To be continued…

What did you do this weekend?
Have you ever been to DC? What was your favorite thing you did?

One thought on “DC Adventures Part 1

Leave a Reply

