DC Adventures Part 2

Hi! I hope everyone’s mornings are off to a good start!

Now for more of my weekend adventures. Saturday evening my friends, Grace and Mary Kate, who I was staying with, threw a Christmas party. It was a really fun evening and I got to see some friends from college I hadn’t seen in over a year. Here are the girls hard at work in the kitchen:

IMG_0001.JPG

They made some delicious appetizers, including Mexican stuffed peppers, meatballs, pigs in a blanket, a cheese tray, and a few dips.

IMG_0076.JPG

Not pictured are all the tasty desserts we had. The homemade peppermint bark was delicious and now I am dying to make some! They also made homemade cider and hot chocolate with peppermint schnapps. Such perfect drinks for the cold, rainy weather!

I love any excuse to get dressed up and I was so excited to wear a new dress I had gotten for my birthday.

IMG_0077.JPG

IMG_0075.JPG

We even gathered all the Wake people around for a big group photo. It was so fun getting to spend time with friends I so rarely get to see.

IMG_0073.JPG

Sunday morning I went to brunch with a friend from camp. I have known her since we were kids and love that we have stayed in touch all these years. It was so fun to catch up with her and reminisce about our camp days!

I spent the rest of Sunday hanging out with Grace and Anna watching one of our favorite movies, Love Actually. Random fun fact: during the dance scene we ALWAYS get up and dance along and usually rewind it and dance a second time.

I was sad when it was time to head to the airport, but I had a really great weekend with my friends and I can’t wait to go back!

Do you get to see college friends often?
What is your favorite holiday drink?

2 thoughts on “DC Adventures Part 2

Leave a Reply

