Red Velvet Cake Balls

Hi I hope you all are having a great morning! I can’t believe we are now in the single digits until Christmas!

IMG_1959.JPG

Considering how late I started my shopping, I’m somehow almost done! Yay! I just have 2 more gifts to buy, which I’m planning to do this afternoon. My tree also doesn’t look so sad anymore!

IMG_0079-0.JPG

I am a huge fan of recipes with fewer ingredients and fewer dirty bowls because then I can experiment with baking (and eating) a ton of different recipes haha. Today I want to share one of my favorites (and a favorite of anyone who has tried them). It’s a super simple, but super delicious recipe! If you need something to take to a cookie exchange, add to a gift, or just have sitting out for guests, these will be perfect!

Red Velvet Cale Balls:

Ingredients:
1 box Red Velvet Cake Mix (and ingredients that the mix calls for)
1 can Cream Cheese Icing
Chocolate and/or Vanilla Almond Bark

1. Bake cake as directed.
2. Once cake is completely cool, mash it up and mix in the icing. Depending on how moist you want them, you can add anywhere from 3/4 to a full can.
3. Put the mixture in the fridge to chill.
4. Once it is chilled enough to easily work with, roll into balls (I usually make mine about 3/4 inch in width).
5. Place the balls in the freezer. Once they are are frozen, melt the almond bark and dip the cake balls. This is where I get creative, you can dip in one color and drizzle with the other, add sprinkles or sugar crystals.

The greatest thing is you can keep the undipped cake balls in the freezer and just take them out and dip as needed.

IMG_0080.JPG

IMG_0740-0.JPG

What is your favorite holiday goodie to make (or eat)?
Do you prefer simple recipes or more complex ones?

Leave a Reply

