Christmas Recap

Happy Monday! I hope you all are settling back in after a nice long holiday weekend. I can’t believe Christmas is already over and it’s almost 2015!

I had a wonderful Christmas, but it went by way too fast.

The day before Christmas Eve, I had few friends over and we did Secret Santa and drank festive drinks and ate lots of yummy food! I always love when my high school friends come back in town because we so rarely get to see each other, but we always have so much fun catching up!

IMG_0082.JPG

I made Snowman and Christmas Tree shaped pizzas. Please excuse the horrible lighting, I was too excited about eating to actually snap a good picture.

IMG_0081.JPG

On Christmas Eve, I spent the day cooking. I made an Egg Casserole, a French Toast Casserole, and these amazing Brussels Sprouts to contribute to the delicious brunch spread the next morning.

IMG_0085.JPG

That evening, I went to church with my family, then we went over to my aunt’s house for dinner. My mom, sister, and I went all out with the tacky sweater theme.

IMG_0086.JPG

On Christmas Eve we always do some sort of gag gifts. This year we played a sort of “hot potato” game where we passed an ornament around the circle and when the music stopped, the person holding it selected a bag. We soon realized that each bag contained an outrageous hat that my aunt had created. Some were covered in sequins, others had pompoms, some had garland. They were all ridiculous! Unfortunately I failed to get a picture of all these beautiful hats, we were just having too much fun laughing at each other!

On Christmas morning, we woke up to see that Santa had come. Yes, even though we are 25 and 27, my mom still puts out gifts from Santa and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

IMG_0084.JPG

I finally got these boots I have been eyeing for a few years now. Thanks Santa!

IMG_0087.JPG

After opening presents with my immediate family, my aunt and uncle, cousins, and grandma came over for more present-opening. Then I spent the rest of the morning helping my mom put the finishing touches on our brunch.

Before I knew it, we had 20 hungry people in the house! We always have a biggish Christmas brunch, but it’s never been this big before, but I loved it!

This sums up the day nicely haha.

IMG_0089.JPG

I didn’t get any pictures of the food, but it was all delicious! We ended the meal with so many delicious sweets!

IMG_0083.JPG

We ended Christmas by watching Elf, which is one of my all time favorite Christmas movies. It was a perfect Christmas!

What did you do for Christmas?
What was your favorite gift you gave or received?
Any weird family Christmas traditions?

Leave a Reply

