New Year’s Eve

Happy New Year’s Eve! Can you believe we will be saying goodbye to 2014 and hello to 2015 in just a few hours?! Anyone have any exciting plans to ring in the New Year?

In the past, my New Year’s Eves have always been very low key and mostly consisted of house parties and hanging out with just my closest friends.

 

NYE 2014
Ringing in 2014 at Michelle’s house

 

This year I am braving the crowds and actually going out! It will be nice to do something different and I still get to spend the night with my best friends!

I am starting off my evening with dinner at Timpano with my sister and a few friends. I have never been before, but I have heard great things. Here is a little snippet from their website:

Timpano Italian Chophouse offers a menu that marries award-winning cuisine with a combination of steaks, chops and pastas — with style and swagger all our own.

Then I am meeting up with some other friends and heading over to Jackson’s for a huge NYE bash! Here is what they say about the event on their website:

No New Year’s Eve celebration in Tampa will compare after spending a New Year’s Eve at Jackson’s Nightclub. Enjoy a beautiful waterfront celebration at Tampa’s premiere upscale club. Pied Piper’s New Years Eve features a complimentary champagne toast and front row seats to their own midnight firework display, along with amazing entertainers and some of the areas hottest DJ’s!

I’m excited for fireworks right on the water! These are usually some of the best ones in the area, so it will be fun to be so close to them this year.

My nails are ready for the celebrations, but I still have NO idea what to wear hmm.

NYE Nails

What are you doing for NYE?

Do you prefer a crazy night or a more low key one?

Leave a Reply

