Weekend Recap

Happy Monday! Hope you all had a great weekend. Mine was very relaxing. It was the first time in months that I had absolutely no obligations, which was amazing! The holidays are finally over, which is sad, but it is kind of nice to have a little more time to relax.

Saturday I went for a nice long 10 mile run. I’m definitely feeling better about the half marathon now!

10mile

Then I foamed rolled. Then spent some quality time on my couch. And then I refueled by eating peanut butter straight out of the jar. Oops. Please tell me I’m not the only one who does that.

Except that sometimes I also eat ice cream out of the pint. Oops.
Except that sometimes I also eat ice cream out of the pint. Oops.

I spent most of Sunday relaxing, eating, studying, eating some more. Clearly is was a very exciting weekend, but it was just what I needed.

And I’ll leave you with this tip that should help you all stay on track with your New Year’s resolutions:

Diet TipWhat did you do this weekend?

What is your favorite thing to eat straight from the bag/jar?

 

Leave a Reply

