Eating all the food

Happy Wednesday! I hope you all are having a great week and looking forward to the weekend. I am seriously so excited for this weekend (more on that later). Now I want to tell you about all the delicious food I have been eating. I feel like I have been doing nothing but eating and I have absolutely no problem with that!

Sunday night, I went to Yoga in the Park with Marissa and Hayley.

IMG_1847-0

It was the first time we have ever gone, but I will definitely be going back. It’s help at Curtis Hixon Park in downtown Tampa every Sunday afternoon. It was so cool doing yoga on the grass, right by the river, with downtown in the background. It was a little chilly, but as soon as we started doing the poses, I warmed right up!

IMG_1849-0

Of course we decided that wine and food was necessary after. We went to a cute little pizza place across the street. We each started with a glass of Pinot Noir. It was delicious and they were served in these super adorable glasses!

IMG_1851

Now I’m on a mission to find some for myself!

We ordered this delicious cheesy bread which came with marinara and pesto ranch. Anything with cheese is a winner on my eyes.

IMG_1853

I order a beet, feta, and arugula salad for my meal. I didn’t snap a picture, but it was delicious and just walks to needed after a weekend of eating and drinking way too much.

Last night I met some Junior League friends at Cru Cellars for happy hour. One of the ladies ordered this phenomenon s’mores dessert. It had a graham cracker crust, then a brownie layer, then a toasted marshmallow layer, and drizzled with chocolate on top. It was definitely top 10 desserts I’ve ever had, which is saying a lot because I LOVE desserts. I will definitely be experimenting with creating it at home sometime very soon.

IMG_1859-0

What have you been eating this week?

What is the best dessert you have ever had?

One thought on “Eating all the food

Leave a Reply

