Trader Joe’s Deliciousness

Happy Hump Day! I hope you all are having a great week!

This morning I was at Trader Joe’s and since I was there at such a bizarre time, it was almost completely empty. I took my sweet time walking up and down every single aisle checking out all the amazing (and sometimes random) items. Usually when I’m at TJ’s it’s so crowded and/or I’m in a hurry, so I go in, grab my usual items, and get out. It was so nice to really be able to examine everything today. There are so many new (to me) products I want to try and I plan on blogging about those in the next few weeks. Today, I wanted to share a couple delicious things I did buy (and a couple others I contemplated buying).

Candied ginger. Okay so I didn’t buy it today, it was actually in my Easter basket, but I have been eating it this past week and it’s amazing. Also, ginger is great for an upset stomach.

Dried flattened banana. I love bananas and anything made this bananas. There is no added sugar in this, but it is SO sweet (something about the sugar content in bananas increases as they ripen) so naturally I love it because I have the hugest sweet tooth. It is super sticky and can be messy, so I don’t recommend eating it during a road trip (I made that mistake once).

Here are a couple things I thought about buying and will probably be back for in the near future.

Dark chocolate covered ginger. As you can tell from the first item I’m a fan of ginger. Also, I’m addicted to dark chocolate, so naturally this just seems like a perfect combination!

Coffee Rio. I love coffee. I love candy. So this has to be great, right?!

And one thing that really intrigued me. Dark chocolate covered edamame. I love edamame and clearly I love dark chocolate, but I just don’t know how I feel about this combination.

Have you tried any of these snacks?

What are you favorite items from Trader Joe’s?

Chocolate covered edamame- yes or no?

 

 

Leave a Reply

