Weekend Update + Boston Marathon

Happy Marathon Monday!! Anyone else have the Boston Marathon live streaming while “working”? My friend, Grace, and I have been texting as we are watching it all morning. Clearly neither of us are being very productive haha. I would love to be there one day. I don’t think I would ever want to run it, but it would be so much fun just to to be there and cheer on all the runners. Grace hopes to qualify one day, so when that happens I will definitely be there with obnoxious signs, cheering her on!

MjAxMi1hOWY3OThlNzg0NTc0YWU5
And bar hopping with her afterwards

Anyway, here is an update of my weekend in pictures + one sentence!

Started the weekend with happy hour!

FullSizeRender

Saturday, I said goodbye to my childhood home 😦

IMG_2381

My mom is moving, so we finished helping her pack up everything.

IMG_2380

So many memories on this lake.

IMG_2385

I have never seen my bedroom so clean haha.

IMG_2379

Jake isn’t too sure what is going on, but he does love the new house!

IMG_2389

Sunday, Marissa and I enjoyed the sunshine by the pool.

We decided chips and salsa + bread pudding from Miguel’s was a great idea for lunch haha.

IMG_2393

Now I’m off to try to get some homework done. Aka just continue watching the marathon. Oops. It really should be a holiday for all of America, not just Boston.

Are your watching the Boston Marathon?

Do you know anyone running?

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

