Wedding Festivities!

I keep going MIA on here, but I’m baaaaack!

This past weekend, I went to a wedding in North Carolina, which was absolutely beautiful! Before I get into the wedding recap, I have some other exciting news!

Melanie, one of my best friends in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD (I also think she may be my only blog reader, HI MEL), asked me to be her bridesmaid!!! I can’t wait for all the planning fun and to stand besides you on your big day! WOOHOO!

IMG_2572
She’s evil and sent this a WHOLE WEEK before I was allowed to open it. I am the most impatient person ever, so I was dying.
IMG_2591
How cute is this?! These pictures really had me cracking up. We look like such babies in them (most of them are from high school!)

Now on to the wedding recap. One of my friends from Junior League got married in Cashiers, NC on Saturday. Her family has a house up there and she spent most of her summers there growing up. It was such a gorgeous location for a wedding and I loved being there for the weekend. I cannot even describe how pretty it was, so I will let the pictures do the talking.

We flew into Asheville Friday night and drove a little over an hour to Cashiers. The drive was a little scary for 2 Florida girls, who never drive in the mountains, but it was beautiful!

IMG_2602

Before the wedding on Saturday, we decided to take advantage of the cool weather (high of 75, yes please) and went hiking on Whiteside Mountain. The view was wonderful. This Florida girl was LOVING all the mountains and fresh, cool air.

IMG_2624

The wedding itself was in a beautiful canyon. How pretty are those mountains the background?! You can also see the ominous clouds in this picture. Well they decided to open up just as soon as the bridal party started to walk down the aisle. Luckily there were some trees nearby, so we all hung out under the trees for about 10 minutes until the rain passed. It was amazing how the sky completely cleared up and the sun came out and the rest of the evening was absolutely beautiful. I hear rain on a wedding day is good luck, so they are bound to have a long wonderful life together!

IMG_2632

How cute are they?! And how gorgeous is her dress?!

IMG_2647

Congrats to the beautiful bride!

IMG_2666

No wedding would be complete without shots haha. But check out that amazing view in the background!

IMG_2664Overall, it was a wonderful wedding. I am so happy for both of them and I am so glad I got to be there for their special day! The venue, the food, the band, everything was just so perfect. I could tell they spent a ton of time planning every last detail and it was so nice!

After the wedding, we hung around North Carolina for a couple more days and explored. I’ll be back with a recap of those adventures later!

What was the most beautiful wedding you have ever gone to?

Has it ever rained while you were at an outdoor wedding?

One thought on “Wedding Festivities!

Leave a Reply

